Where was this feature last time????
Facebook messenger will be rolling out an unsend feature, which will give users ten minutes to unsend a message. The message will be wiped from your chat history and will remove the message from the recipients inbox as well. In a release, the company said, “Remove a message from a chat thread after it’s been sent. If you accidentally send the wrong photo, incorrect information or message the wrong thread, you can easily correct it by removing the message within ten minutes of sending it.” As of now, Facebook users can delete messages that they sent from their own inbox but the recipient of the message can still see them.
© 2018 Corus Radio, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.